Super hectic day!!

Today is thursday and it feels like friday, I want it to be weekend and time off school yet the weekend seems miles away. I am going full speed today, what I long day I have: Waking up and getting to school: 5:30 -07.00  jazz-band 07.00-08.00 school 08.00-15.15 weight-lifting 15.30 – 16.15, soccer practice 17.00 – 18.30, blue-ice dance practice with other seniors boys 18.30 – 20.30 and tons of homework. I got all these things going on while I would just wish for a break, a time to rest and focus on God, his promises and presence and not on all these other things. I am tired, feeling sick and not too good, but God helps me through when I am feeling tired;

Psalm 18:2 The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

With scripture and God as guidance I am able to come through the day today. I am tired yet determined to do my best to honor God who helps me all the way!

Legg igjen en kommentar

