Sensational Saturday!

Hi y`all as they say in the south and welcome to another peek in my adventurous life in the US as e exchange student. As a new reader you are part of my virtual diary when reading and I will thank you for stopping by. If you`re a follower or consistent reader I will thank you for reading and showing interest in my life and please follow the site if you`re interested in e-mail updates or news feed in your wordpress-reader. Over to the post now:

Throughout this week I have had soccer practice 6 times from monday to today (saturday). It has been a lot of fun and I am grateful for the blessing God has given me to be able to play with such great teammates! Today we ran on a muddy field at the Lincoln-Lutheran backyard at N56th street in Lincoln, NE for 2,5 hours. It was exhausting yet fun! From yesterday to today I went to a friend`s house. We played Fifa, went and got pizza and had a good time.

However, over to the main-point of this post: Today I got it confirmed; Victoria said yes to go to prom with me! I had made her a video where I explained this and I surprised her by going to her house and planning this out with her parents without her knowing. She went to a movie and her family showed her this video with me hiding and then I ran out and surprised her! It was such a moment and I was so excited as she said yes. I hoped she would and thought so, but you can never be 100 % sure.

So I thank God for the blessing he has given me. He has blessed me with many great memories and people around me in the US but more importantly he sent his son to die for me on the cross to cover up my sins! This is essential to acknowledge for us since its the only way and key to eternal life with Christ!

Have a good next week and thanks for reading, remember to thank God for all he has done for you! – Harald

One thought on “Sensational Saturday!

  1. I DO like your stuff, Harald! Sounds like you’ve had a busy week. And congratulations that Victoria said yes! What a sweet way you asked her! She would be silly to say no.🙂 You are very right—it’s important to always thank God for his many blessings. Thank you for the reminder. And thanks for stopping by my blog!🙂

Legg igjen en kommentar

